I am an avocado. {poetry}

C. Riker

C. Riker

I believe when the avocado was birthed,
all the gods and goddess cried.

Not out of sadness but joy.

The outer evergreen veil
all bumpy, almost leathery;
deep inside though,
there is an innocence.

The buttery smooth inner essence
is encased to protect
this primal core of
tenderness and love.

For a surreal moment,
I am an avocado.

Held safely in my hand.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am an avocado. {poetry}

  1. I like this poem about the avocado which in my country we call pear.Its a beautiful poem, indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do love an avacado, they are plentiful at the moment here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

