We, connects me to you.

Gaetano Cellini L'umanità contro il male [Humanity against Evil]

Gaetano Cellini L’umanità contro il male
[Humanity against Evil]

There’s a hole,
it breathes fire and rage,
grief and pain.

There’s a hole,
it aches, screams
of fear and devastation.

There’s a hole,
blackened with death.
it’s sharp, folding in
and unto itself.

There’s a hole,
gaping with sorrows.
Spasms try to contain.

The edges are jagged.
It’s a deep dark space.
Endless and not,
it continuously changes.

I step to the edge
and become the void.
I am the edge of “we”
tethered and buried to
the cells of multiplicity.

I am rage, sadness and fear.
I hold our aches and death near.
I am sorrow, jagged deep and dark.

I challenge the demons and spit fire.
I burn through the spasms
and release the anguish.

I stand firm in my uprising.
I will no longer fear the anguish
of tremendous self-hate

We are continuously changing
We, connects me to you
a perpetual healing translation.

art source: Pinterest

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Let My Voice Be Heard, Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

