My soul tenderly ajar. {poetry}

C. Riker

C. Riker

I had to find the rim of morning. I held my mug dearly. Pressed against my heart. Between the space of gray and mist, I felt my soul tenderly ajar. A song came from the curve of a mossy land. The clouds freed of rain for a few; tender in appearance, tenacious in survival, the pink pendulous flowers sang softly, “Lean into the symbiosis of nature and you’ll find comfort to hold you.”

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Captured Moments, Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

