Love is a Dance {poetry}

artist: Hamid Reza/ Hamid Far

artist: Hamid Reza/ Hamid Far

I want the touch
of gentleness
serene but justly held
of hands, vibrant
reading me like braille

each curvature
and silhouette
a muse of enlightenedness

not afraid of my darkness
or light of slight smile
hidden in crinkles of lavender’s budding hue

we’d rest, side-by-side
beneath the stars
or near a river’s bend
at the peak of a mountain
or nary sea’s within

with loving eyes to look upon
my tousled eclectic ways,
I want to feel the breath of
morning mists
or saline visions

to speak of memories,
mixed with dreams
and craft sandy dunes anew

I want love to
whisper softly
and fill crescendos with sublime passion,
to quiver in the freedom,
a dance of eloquence

for all my wants and deepest thoughts
these same gifts,
I’d share with you.

Featured June 16, 2015 on Women’s Spiritual Poetry Blog

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love is a Dance {poetry}

  1. Love this. I hope you will enjoy my newest poem, it’s on similar lines.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. skperdon says:

    A beautiful poem. I enjoyed reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

