Moments of ordinary are extraordinary. {prose}

by Liquid Sky Arts

by Liquid Sky Arts

It’s the simple things I embrace more and more to find my center…
how the sun touches lavender blues
a gentle breeze tips the silver of green leaves
the sudden kindness of a stranger
how when everything feels tilted, until I stop
it’s right there
waiting for me to see the fluctuating dips
are just as symbolic as the days
I can eat clouds with my toes
or sip sunshine from a gossamer straw
the edges are very real
the plunge into icy cold is as shocking
as running through hell
I’m so grateful when words can find me
and anchor my pores with
handfuls of warm sand
while the waves
slowly kiss
the frayed edges
and I can breathe.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Captured Moments, Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moments of ordinary are extraordinary. {prose}

  1. thefeatheredsleep says:

    I just absolutely love your writing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

