Poppy Fields. {poem}

Artist: Ellen VanLaar ArtsAdventure

Artist: Ellen VanLaar ArtsAdventure

My eyes, met the sky
and the poppies spoke
through the mind of clouds and sea.

It was there
in this arduous space
of inner conflicts,
I surrendered to the passionate beauty.

The sky filled me;
poppy petals of red
poured life blood into my veins and,
endless fields of solace wrapped solitude.

Ever grateful,
I returned to nature
to find me.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

