I don’t have to see to believe. {poetry}

Artist: Annija Muižule

Artist: Annija Muižule

Behind the inky clouds of night,
I feel the stars.

I don’t have to see.
I just believe.

Very few things
I believe
without a doubt
except
stars and sea
sand and sky
truth and tears
eyes that hear
ears that see
touch that tastes.

I hold my senses close
and breathe.

And on this night,
like many,
I have a heart of shooting stars.

My wish,
is a prayer for peace.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t have to see to believe. {poetry}

Leave a Reply

