This auspicious space of almost awake.

Art: Omer Agam

Artist: Omer Agam

Dearest Morning,

I am an incomplete book finding the words to stretch across the horizon. Early sun settles into my sea and I linger longer than usual.

Maybe it’s the crisp autumn air. Maybe it’s the squirrel’s chatter, next to the second leaf still holding the branch that keeps me in an oasis of blue softness.

I’m blurred-eyed and captivated by the effervescent hum of edges, unseen. I semi will myself to orchestrate breakfasts and pack lunches in my mind. I slightly smile at the magical imagery and slip a little deeper into softness of space without time.

The digital clock pokes at my nest and I retrieve a gray woolen sweater to wrap and protect the vertical transition of rising.

My day has begun as hot liquid is poured and I become a mug, held in this auspicious space of almost awake and in a daydream.

~ Much love, Carolyn

art source

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Captured Moments, Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

