A nightingale sings courage.

sol halabi

artist: Sol Halabi

It takes deep courage to find our voice, especially in the wake of our world’s violent hemorrhaging.

I know for me, I can get caught in a whiplash of submissive panic and fear. I want to hide and my heart’s voice is strangled by sadness and stifled rage.

I have to snip those talons with shears of Courage and keep moving forward. The default of victim transposes into a Nightingale – who sings in the dark to give light.

She’s there at the ready and holds a shield of Peace. Love is real and knowing. For me, it is time to soar and to speak out. I know we are not alone. We walk together – sisters and brothers — hand in heart, as one.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Let My Voice Be Heard and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

