Super sensitive heart.

ambrella design

art by: ambrella design

For so long I thought I was super odd for being extra sensitive. I tried for years, out of survival, to stuff that heart of mine away. I walked around guarded and angry and I sought ways to remove it from my sleeve. Yet, as determined as I was, it kept slipping out here and there.

I splattered love juice just because I know how painful it is not to be seen or felt or loved.

Fast forward to now. Five decades plus a few extra walks around the sun and I’m okay with my sensitivities.

It helps me to see with my ears and touch the breath of a breeze. I can feel between raindrops and hear the oddest and even beautiful things. I believe in people. I love to hear people’s stories. I adore connecting and I also know I need the pillow soft solitude of solace.

 

I never ever thought I’d be sharing these things – in public! Which brings me to this:

Thank you for being here. I’m encouraged nearly every day and inspired by your thoughts, words, art, activism, and above all love.
About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Let My Voice Be Heard and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super sensitive heart.

  1. Dara Reidyr says:

    You know Carolyn, we sensitives are here for a wonderful reason on this planet. I grew up isolated and quite lonely but now I realize we are the ones that keep love alive! Thanks for a wonderful post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

