I seek dove gray.

Marta Orlowska

art by: Marta Orlowska

I’m searching into my heart this morning. The color is gray.

It’s a state of dissonance and a bitter taste of innocent lives ending too soon. Our country is stuck there.

I stretch past rain streaked windows and walk into edges of sleepless dawn. Gray and I are friends; we visit this hallowed refuge often.

Gray is the outer cloak of fog and the inner tones of dappled steel-blues. I follow the notes.

Gray is ethereal as it is solid. It sees positive and negative shadows and doesn’t leave me alone.

And while I remain here, I know meaning will come.

For I seek dove gray. It pairs well with quiet and blends with the heart of love.

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Poem and Prose and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

