I’ll write a song, of justice.

Artists inspire artists

artistsinspireartists.com

I’ll write a song like no one has ever heard — but they feel it. It’ll play in the heart of humankind. It’ll be more than words but a living beauty, set to a tone of respect and equality. Tears and joy will be in solidarity. History will be honored and black and brown lives that never mattered will. The gifts, native to America will be succulent notes soaked in the seeds of sprouting soul.

I feel a song of justice and children will sing the harmony. I will honor the young and the aged will bestow the woodwind of wisdom from the marrow of their bones. Homeless will have a home. The infringed and ignored voices of obscurity will break the sound barrier of ordinary.

Schools won’t be a pipeline to prison and the tenacious scar tissue of fettered pain will unfold shocking gifts of hell untold.

I will share my song. It is my dream and my dream is my hope. I will walk along the cobbled stones of distant and dusty lands and touch the essences of something I can’t explain or see but can feel in the rhythm of my soul. This song will never end. Let’s join hands.

Art: artistsinspireartists.com

About Carolyn Riker

A creative explorer using the magic of imagination, surfing the sea of understanding and finding bridges to connect it all.
This entry was posted in Let My Voice Be Heard and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

